The One With Anzac Day!

Kia Ora everyone!

Man this week was jam packed! Sister Duce and I didn’t have a car this week because it was in the shop, so we biked EVERYWHERE! I am exhausted. Hahaha but it is a good exhausted.
On Tuesday, it was  Anzac day here! We had a dawn ceremony at 6:15 to honor all of the men and women that have died in war. (Kind of like our Veteran’s day I think…) It was a really cool moment to reflect on how truly lucky we are to live a free country. Everyone was in town to celebrate, and it gave us some really cool opportunities to talk to  people about their family history!!! I love this place!
Wednesday we had interviews with our mission president! I found out that I am not transferring! WOOWOOWOO! I will stay in Feilding for another 6 weeks to finish Sister Duce’s training! I am SO pumped!
On Saturday, JAMES GOT BAPTIZED!!! I am SO happy for him. I can’t stop smiling when I think about it! It wasn’t an easy ride to get him there, but his family was so softened, and they really did support it in the end! MIRACLES. Heavenly Father loves all of his children!
On Sunday night, we had a fireside called the MMTC (Member Missionary Training Centre) with our ward that was SO fun! Our ward got trained on how to be “member missionaries” It has been so cool to see this ward grow in my time being here! I love this place!!!

I have so much more to say, and so little time… also I forgot my camera today… so no photos sorry! I promise to make up for it next week!

I love you all, God loves you all. He has a plan for your life. And you don’t know it, but the challenges you are facing right now are making you stronger for the future. YOU GOT THIS. KIA KAHA.
Kakite! Ofa atu!
-Sister Weight

Leave a comment