The One With The Back To Back District Finding

Kia Ora whanau!
What an amazing, miracle filled week! I feel like I say that every week, but it is truly amazing how closely the Lord’s hand is involved in His great work. This week we had an extra push as a zone to reach the zone goal of 80 new investigators this transfer, and through many miraculous events, we were able to find 4 more new investigators! Sister Duce and I have been teaching, teaching, teaching. I love it! Our members have been key in finding all of these new investigators, we truly could not have done it without their help.
We finished Sister Duce’s training this week, that was sorta bitter sweet. I am sure that she was excited to be finished training, but I loved having the opportunity to train her so much! It helped us both in our skills, and just building off of experiences that we have both had. I have a strong testimony of each companion that I have been placed with. Each of my companions has been perfect for me at that time that I was placed with them. I just love being a missionary so much. The fruits of the spirit have been present and in full force this week, as we have felt overwhelming joy and gladness for the opportunities that we have had!
We had a sister’s P-day last Monday with all of the sister’s in our zone! There were 8 of us, and we all went to the beach together! Besides that fact that it was freezing cold, and raining hard out, it was pretty fun!
We had back to back district findings this week! We went to the Feilding market on Friday morning, and then the the Whanganui market again on Saturday morning! I love talking to new people and meeting new people! It is a hobby of mine:)
I hope you all have a great week!
Spiritual thought:
Romans 8:28,31,35-37
PLEASE READ THESE SCRIPTURES. ALL OF YOU. These scriptures have helped me a lot this week, I know that when we are on God’s side, nothing can get us down. No tribulation, no trial, no challenge is too big. We can move forward with a PERFECT brightness of hope, because we are on the winning team. Always trust that God’s plan is perfect for you. Always trust that these things will work together for our good. Always trust that we can endure, and that our blessings will increase because of our sacrifice. I love these scriptures so much.
I AM SO AFRAID OF GOATS, BUT I GOT A PHOTO WITH ONE. #proud
DSCF8096
Leave a Reply

