The One With The Whiteboard!

Kia Ora!
What a cool as week this week! I am just SO happy!
Last Monday, Uncle Rangi and Sister Elkington called us and asked us to come over and help them make dinner, because they are both not feeling well! So we did, and it was SO yummy! We made some Chicken/spinach/mushroom/creamy yummyness! I love doing service! Hahaha.
We had interviews with President Hudson again this week! and that went really well! He didn’t tell us about transfers… so I guess we will just keep making predictions, but hopefully Sister Duce and  I can stay together!
We also had a really cool finding experience this week on Saturday. We did some district whiteboard finding at a market in Whanganui. We wrote the question “Who are you?” on the board and then asked people to write up their answers. We had some cool as talk with’s and we were able to testify to people that although we are all different, we all have a purpose in this life. We are all part of God’s family, and we all play a unique part! I just love being able to share this good news with those around me!
Oh fun fact, I got lice this week! I guess it was just my turn, since Sister Duce had them last week! Hahaha I think we are finally rid of them now… hopefully!
One of my favorite moments this week was when one of our less active members that we have been working with, bore his testimony in sacrament meeting on Sunday! It was honestly one of the most powerful moments I have felt on my mission. He just knew the power of the Atonement of Jesus Christ was real. And he had seen first hand how it can bless his life. I LOVE this work!
Spiritual thought: ALma 48: 13 &17. If we could all just be a little more like Moroni, there would be less chaos in this world! I would love to be as unshakable in my faith as him. Always strive to be better. Always know that there is hope. Always know that you are loved.
I hope you all have a SUPER amazing week this week! And just know, Sister Weight loves you!
-Sister Weight
Photos:
1: What we cooked for the Elkingtons
2: What people think Sister Duce and I are like
3: What Sister Duce and I are actually like
4: My inspirational wall that I put up this week!
DSCF8075
DSCF8084
DSCF8083
DSCF8087
Leave a Reply

